Seeking God, should be our only goal.

“Delight yourself also in the Lord, and He will give you the desires and secret petitions of your heart.” ‭‭Psalm‬ ‭37:4‬ 

We all want our life to be anointed, we all want whatever we do to be blessed by God. We all want our every step to bring us into the land of milk and honey that God promised to us through His word. We all want to live the good life, a life free from stress, free from worry. As the scripture above says we must delight ourselves in our relationship with God, first and foremost. We must delight ourselves in having God in our life before we can enjoy the benefits of His kingdom. We must seek God and a deep relationship with Him before we receive any of His blessings in our life.

As they say we must seek God presence not His presents in our life and then He will give us the true desires of our heart. Only then He will have our permission, given to Him by our free will to blessed us and manifest His promises in our life every step we give. In my life having a relationship with God have become my one and only goal. I cannot tell you how many troubles have flee from my life because of this. How many blessings, spiritual and physical ones have come into my personal sky. And how many of these blessings allow me to share His grace and love with all of those around me.

I used to seek God’s blessings and the second something went down south I would blame God for my fall. When in reality all I was doing was giving God a plan or a list of things to give me and how to give them to me, instead of seeking Him for who He is and not for what He can do for me.

Ask yourself;

Am I seeking God for what He can do for me or because I love him and want a meaningful relationship with him?

Am I seeking God when I need something or every moment of every day?

Am I surrendering my life to His love for me and letting Him manifest through me and for me or am I looking to use Him to bring my plans forward?

I believe that as you ask these three questions to yourself and write down the answers you received your relationship with God will be strengthen and you will see not only what you want manifest but even things that you never dream of will come to pass. Seek God, seek Him even if He nevera give you what you want and I promise you will be blessed beyond measure.

Angel Vazquez

Spiritual Teacher & Musician


Leave a comment