Always smiling.

Blessed be the God and Father of our Lord Jesus Christ, the Father of mercies and God of all comfort; who comforts us in all our affliction, that we may be able to comfort those who are in any affliction, through the comfort with which we ourselves are comforted by God. (‭2 Corinthians‬ ‭1‬:‭3-4‬ WEB)

I hear often times people say they to me, how are you always so happy? And I normally smile or say something like I’m just am. But reading this scripture I remember asking God in the middle of my afflictions, How do you want me to be happy? How do you want me to believe that happiness, love, joy and inner peace are possible?

I remember God saying to me, Will you give me your burdens? Will you let me carry your weight for you? And in exchange I will give you peace. Give me that which cause you pain and I will fee you from all of it. You are my son and no chains can hold you down.

I think that the next time someone ask me how I can be so happy I am going ask them how can I help? How can I comfort you and love you in such way that you like me see that your burdens are nothing but a grain of sand to our God. How can I do for you what my God did for me? So you and I can share a smile.

Angel

IMG_0005

Leave a comment