The Heart of the Matter.

The truth is that as strong as I may seem, I am fragile, I cannot see another being in pain, or sad without my heart braking. I see the good in everyone, I have faith that each and everyone of us if put in a situation in which we have to choose between love and hate, we all will choose love. I like the misty feeling I get when I am away from a love one.

I love crying to movies like Still Magnolias or The Hours, Free Willy I and II. Cheesy but its me, it’s who I am. I think is lovely. I love taking myself out on date, in which I can sit at table set for two and enjoy my dinner, the glass of wine, observing other couples, families and every now and then I do wonder what they are thinking, maybe they want that date on their own. Maybe they want to join me thinking I didn’t have someone to come with me, perhaps they don’t care.

When was the last time you did something you want it to do on your own and enjoy it, gave yourself permission to be happy with yourself? When was the last time you raise a glass and said thank you (your name here) for allowing me to spend time with you and get to know who I am?

I did today, after work and I felt great. I even took a moment to make someone else smile after I spend time with myself, with Angel and brought them something that will make them smile. And now not only was I able to make myself happy I also made someone else happy. My day is complete now I can rest. šŸ˜‰

And the heart of the matter is that happiness is yours if you want it. Love is yours if you ask. Blessings follow you and me everywhere we go, so stop looking for them, allow yourself to know you are blessed.

Angel Vazquez
Inspirational Visionary, Author & Singer

Leave a comment