Love, and you will be loved.

When we talk about love it is very easy to think of those whom we like to spend time with. It is very easy to think of those who have helped us at one point or another. But what about those who have hurt us? What about those who have point their finger at us and accused us wrongly or rightfully? Is it ok to not love them? is it ok to not be kind tours them?

Scriptures tell us that it is ok to be angry but it is not ok to sin out of anger. Our Heavenly Father ask us to love our neighbor as we love ourselves, He does not made a distinction about wether this neighbor, who we must love, is our friend or our enemy. Someone we agree with or not. God so love the world (and his children) that He gave His only begotten son for us. He didn’t chose who He would safe or condemn, God words actually says to us, I set life and death before you choose life, so that you and your descendant may live, so He invite all of us wherever we are to reconcile our heart to His. Loving one another is an essential part of choosing life. Forgiving, letting go, even when it hurts so deeply that it feels like you can’t go on its also part of loving the way God wants to love one another.

So many times in my life, I have been hurt and a part of me would like to say no to those who hurt me when they need my help. A part of me would like to point my finger and make them feel the pain their actions made me feel. But if I do that, then I am in sin, then I am actually worse than them. For they may have sin not knowing but I will be sinning knowing that I am. So love, love everyone who crosses your path, love and you will be loved.

Angel Vazquez

35 But love your enemies, do good to them, and lend to them without expecting to get anything back. Then your reward will be great, and you will be children of the Most High, because he is kind to the ungrateful and wicked. Luke 6:35

Unknown

Leave a comment