Who I choose to be?

Through scripture we can see that God is inviting us to be in relationship with him. God  is inviting us to be transform and renew by His love. God ask us to give Him all we got and to come to him as we are. He doesn’t need us to be perfect or to have it all together, He simply need us to give the first step tours Him, tours His love. For some, giving that step is something as simple saying God, here I am. For some of us, giving that step may be laying down all of our sorrows, are pain, our baggage. For others, it maybe the action of saying Lord, I am sorry for the way I have been living my life, I am sorry for running away from you time after time again and again. I am ready now, ready to serve you, ready to accept your love. I am ready to let go of that, which have kept me apart from you and grow closer to you, accepting your love.

Are you ready to be loved by God? Are you ready to let go of everything you know in exchange for what God is offering  you? I invite you to take a moment a pray this simple prayer with me.

Lord,

I thank you for your love, for your patient with me. Open my heart, show me how to let you in, how to surrender who I am today to you. Take my hand and lead me into your love.

In Jesus name,

Amen

Angel Vazquez

CVshyihU8AA40Mb

Leave a comment