As The Time Approaches…

Dedicated to Jeremy:

As the time to say see you later approaches, it feels more and more like is good bye rather than see you later. There are so many things I want to say to you. So many words, words that are hiding behind the feeling of loneliness and sadness that hangs over my soul. I know why you have to do this and the reasons why I cannot be there with you, some times our journey is for us to walk alone at least for a bit and other times we share it with someone else. I close my eyes and I feel you close to me, next to me. I feel love awakening inside of me.

Everything we had share for little, small or as short time as it made seem to some people, to me it has been a lifetime in eternity, a place I never want to leave. I am trying not to cry, but I am not strong enough to stop my tears from coming out.

I am going to do the right thing and tell you not to worry about me or us or anything, right now, from this point on I want you to think and know that all this love I have for you, it will never leave your side, or go away, that I choose you. That this love will heal you even in the distance. It’s just a short period of time till we are in each other arms again. I don’t want you to think that my heart is breaking, I am crying because you haven’t left yet and I miss you so much already. I know that you will overcome this, this is not taking your breath of life. I know that there is a wonderful life waiting for us, where we are happy and have a son and our dreams have come true.

Promise me that doesn’t matter how hard the next couple of month turn to be for you, you will not give up. I can’t afford you to do that. Allow no doubts in your mind or heart  that you are already heal. And if ever while we are away from each others you feel like giving up, you feel weak, and like you cannot give one more step forward. Think of me, think of the love that is waiting here for you. Find your strength in our love. Allow  Love, Forgiveness, Serenity and Inner Peace to find a place in your heart the same way I did.  i don’t need a lot of things and I can get by with nothing but if one thing i know is that  I need you, like the rain needs the water,

I am here…

A~
Angel Vazquez

20130823-132931.jpg

Leave a comment